Green Grab Bag July

Standard

Today my much awaited Green Grab Bag arrived! I’m really blown away by the size of some of these samples (two full sized products!) and the variety of organic, natural and vegan items. For $15 a month you get at least 6 samples delivered to your door. Shipping is Free 🙂

First item is actually perfect timing for me. My husband and I have been discussing natural and paraben free deodorant a lot lately. We tried a “stick” and decided that was not our favorite and I mentioned how I had seen spray ones and ta-da!  EO Certified Organic Deodorant Spray. This is a full sized product (4oz) and retails for $5.99. This is in Lavender but it doesn’t have an overbearing floral and feminine scent, just a fresh, natural scent.

Also in Lavender was this Simply Bath Salts Lavender Blend. This looks like it has a small amount of oils in it- I love that in a bath salt. Turns out it’s Jojoba oils. Score! This blend is hand packed in small quantities, made in the USA and only has 5 ingredients. Plus this company doesn’t test on animals. This is 1/3 the full size that retails for $12.99. Simply Bath Salts also offers bulk discounts, and free shipping!

Next was a 5ml sample of Go Ginger Face Moisturizer. This is meant to tone, firm & strengthen as you hydrate for a fresh face. This is a some what small sample for a face moisturizer but I’ve heard Ginger can be really great for the skin.

In a strange looking bio-degradable cup came an awesome smelling Sugar Scrub by La Mellite in the scent/flavor Strawberry Lemon. I adore sugar scrubs and cannot wait to try a 100% Organic one. It came in a compostable container but it is very dry, I assume it will become soft after I add some water once I’m in the shower.

As far as cosmetics this month, there were two eyeshadow samples from a company called Opalima. They make all natural cosmetics. I received the colors “Night & Day” and “The Bluez”. Both were very easy to blend and had great staying power, but I didn’t find either of them to be very pigmented. I will be trying them again with a primer. In spite of being in a baggie, there are several application in each making this a fairly nice “try me” as far as mineral eye color.

Lastly, is the second full sized product in this month’s Green Grab Bag. This sunscreen is completely free of Synthetic Ingredients, preservatives and Chemical Sunscreens. Reading the box for this, I’m wondering how they created a product that even does the job without all those nasty things, I mean, I see them in all of the sunscreens I’ve ever tried. This 3oz tube retails for $19.99 so this is a real treat to get in a bag that only cost $15.

As a bit of a lifestyle product, we also got some Earl Grey Tea from Mighty Leaf 🙂

One thing that Green Grab Bag does that I’ve never seen before is offer a discount code for every company featured.
Below are the codes for this month’s products:

EO Certified Organic Deodorant- “LavenderApricot” for 20% off.
Simply Bath Salts- “GGb” for 15% off
GO Skin Care- “Apricot12” for 20% off
La Mellite- “LMWA612” for 20% off
Opalima Beauty- “GreenOpal” for 20% off $15 minimum
CoTZ Pure Sunscreen- “CoTZGG20” for 20% off
Mighty Leaf Tea- “GreenGrabBag1” for 20% off

2 responses »

  1. Hi there! Thanks for the feedback for Opalima Beauty cosmetics. Most of my colors are very pigmented, however I’ll be glad to reformulate and get you some samples of the The Bluez #1 and Night & Day #8 if you’re interested. Let me know and thanks for trying them out!

Leave a comment