Whispering Willow Natural Products

Standard

There is nothing better than natural, handmade bath, body and home items. Hands down, that extra touch changes that lip balm in the bottom of your purse or in your pocket from an impulse buy to a treat for your lips with every application- that couldn’t be more true than with the amazing Whispering Willow’s products I have been testing for the last few weeks. My husband even got in on this- yes, they’re that good!

The first thing I have to rave about is their lipbalms. I got to try 4 flavors Mint, Orange, Vanilla and their best seller, Lavender. I make my husband try all lip balms that come through out house because fact is, I’m a lipstick girl and my husband is the lip balm wearer or the two of us. I appreciate a great lip balm, don’t get me wrong. I just like to put a color over them so I’m not as good for a “pure” review as Shane is 🙂 That being said, I must quote him, “These are just as good, if not better than my Burt’s Bees.” Those were his exact words. I would certainly say he’s picky when it comes to lip balms, he was very blunt in telling me he did not like the one we got in Conscious box so I’m blown away! I enjoyed this balm too, they are all just scented enough and they glide on smooth. Not to mention, the price is a steal. You can get 2 for $6 or 4 for only $10!

Believe it or not, the lip balms (as amazing as they were) are not my favorite item! It’s only early Fall but I’ve already discovered some dry rough patches on my elbows and knees, left untreated, those would only get worse the colder it got. Lucky for me, I have the most convenient lotion I’ve ever seen! These are Solid Lotion Sticks and they are a new must have. You just roll them up, use them and roll them back down and pop the lid back on. They take up less space in your bag than a regular lotion and you don’t even have to get your hands messy to put lotion on your arms or legs. The formula is really what blew me away. It is shiny for about a minute, they it absorbs into your skin for soft, fresh scented, silky skin.  These retail for $8 or you can mix and match 3 for $20. I’ve been using the Lemongrass scent almost daily for over a week and I’ve barely put a dent in it! These are going to last WAY longer than a bottle would.

And Whispering Willow wouldn’t be a natural “bath” company without bar soap. But they don’t make just any bar soap. The first thing I that caught my eye was that they also make bar soap for dogs! Check out the adorable pictures for their Doggie Fresh Natural Bar Soap. How cute is that pup?! They also make classic body soap, facial bar soap and even charcoal activated soap. I got to try the Facial Soap for oily skin. This bar can be used on the body as well and is good for normal to oily skin. This have Fuller’s Earth Clay (to naturally dry up some excess oil) as well as my favorite natural antibacterial/acne cleanser, Tea Tree Oi. Then smell is heavenly, but I am partial to the scent of Tea Tree Oil- I’d bathe in the stuff, and now I can! Haha.

I also got to try the Lemongrass Shea Soap. This bar smells delicious and will go great with my favorite lotion. With Shea butter, this bar is SO moisturizing and leaves your skin feeling great. Did I mention that SO many of the ingredients used are organic?! Which makes the small price tag of $6 a serious deal for these hand crafted bar soaps.

If the organic ingredients and minimal “wrapping” wasn’t enough to convince you that Whispering Willow is doing their part to conserve and create as little waste as a company as possible, check out this Soap Odds & Ends Listing. For $3 you can get all the odds and ends of useable soap not packaged and used for their retail bars. Looks like it would make a beautiful “guest soap” display to me!

Be sure to check out Whispering Willow online. They started off as an Etsy shop, but with products this great, they outgrew the Etsy market place. They recently launches their new website, view that HERE.

You can also visit Whispering Willow on Facebook.

Leave a comment